Select multiple luminaries for street lighting

crashes, error report
Locked
NicklasH
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Select multiple luminaries for street lighting

Post by NicklasH » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:40 pm

Hello

How do I select multiple luminaries to calculate optimal variants with?

In dialux 4 this is really easy using shift click or CONTROL+A to select all.
If I want to compare 50 different luminaries do I really have to click in every single box?

Gif animation example Dialux 4:
Image

Dialux Evo appears a bit clunky to work with since it doesnt use windows built in object API's.

Gif animation example in Dialux Evo:
Image

Am I doing something wrong? It cant be this complicated?

Csuleiman
Posts: 1996
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Select multiple luminaries for street lighting

Post by Csuleiman » Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:46 am

Dear NicklasH,

You're right with your assumption. In evo you have to select each luminaire seperately in order to compare different luminaires. The way you can do it in DIALux 4 is not implemented yet in DIALux evo. So we will add your idea to our improvement list to implement such a simplification of the workflow in the upcoming evo versions.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

NicklasH
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Select multiple luminaries for street lighting

Post by NicklasH » Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:50 am

Thank you for your response!
Then I will keep using Dialux 4 until a better way of selecting multiple luminaries is implemented in Dialux evo.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests