Textures

crashes, error report
Locked
TomVanRoey
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:06 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Textures

Post by TomVanRoey » Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:40 pm

The long awaited feature where you can type in lengths while constructing has been added, great.

However this now also applies to textures wich gives some problems.
Say that i want to change the grid or rotation of a texture.

When I select the texture I only see the the numbers, not the grid
Rooster 01.jpg
Rooster 01.jpg (153.39 KiB) Viewed 181 times
I now have to zoom out way back in order to see the grid. Next I have to grab one of the dots and zoom back in.
Rooster 02.jpg
Rooster 02.jpg (43.4 KiB) Viewed 181 times
Only now can start adjusting the texture because I can see the grid very faintly.
Rooster 03.jpg
Rooster 03.jpg (172.5 KiB) Viewed 181 times
I always work very detailed so this is going to cost me a lot of time. I have to repeat this for every surface.

Csuleiman
Posts: 830
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Textures

Post by Csuleiman » Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:55 am

Dear TomVanRoey,

Thank you for your important hint. We have already added this topic as a malfunction to our buglist. So we will solve this issue in one of the next evo versions.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests