Calculation surface is not tally with false color

questions regarding the handling of DIALux evo. (features, tools, options, settings)
Locked
bavarian
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 2:45 am

Calculation surface is not tally with false color

Post by bavarian » Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:59 am

Hi,

I do some calculations in dialux 9. But the calculation surface and the false color didn't match at all.

MAke it the results number is not correct. I do put the same level and place it correctly.

https://pasteboard.co/Jvfl6U7.png
The wrong calculation surface

https://pasteboard.co/Jvfls6X.png
The correct false color

Any idea how to resolve this ? I do change it many times and the ies files. Seems not working.

Thanks

Csuleiman
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Calculation surface is not tally with false color

Post by Csuleiman » Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:23 am

Hello bavarian,

Please provide us with the evo project file so that we could check the problem directly. It would be of help if you could send us the link to this topic so that we could better assign this issue. Our email address is 'Support@dial.de'.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

bavarian
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 2:45 am

Re: Calculation surface is not tally with false color

Post by bavarian » Mon Oct 12, 2020 8:18 am

Dear Dialux,

Please find the attachment for the files.

https://we.tl/t-G278lRBYoo

I just delete the surface calculation and change it with extrusion volume and then the result on the surface to make it tally with the false color.

But yes perhaps you can try to draw some calculation surface and see if the error still exists.

Thank you !!! It happened to me recently with other files as well...not sure why.

Csuleiman
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Calculation surface is not tally with false color

Post by Csuleiman » Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:37 pm

Hello bavarian,

The problem was caused by the rough grid of the calculation surface. We would suggest you to use a finer grid, so e.g. 100x1000 points for the surface. As the calculation surface is large, not all relevant points could be taken into account.

We have set the grid points arbitrarily. Of course, you can enter other values. If it is a very large area, you should try to set the grid finer. For smaller areas, it is certainly sufficient to choose the automatic grid.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests