Page 1 of 1

Selecting Luminous Emittance

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:14 am
by Bigboybuzz
Could someone tell me how to select the Luminous Emittance required?

I have two options one being the emergency and the other normal. Rather than using the dimming function surely I can select the output when carrying out emergency lighting calculations.

Re: Selecting Luminous Emittance

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:09 am
by Bigboybuzz
I think I have answered my own question.

I can see that when creating Luminaire groups under light scenes two sliders appear for those with two luminous emittances. Sliding the left one to 0% and the other to 100% gives me the required emergency output.

Re: Selecting Luminous Emittance

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 9:32 am
by Csuleiman
Hello Bigboybuzz,

Yes, you're absolutely correct.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team