Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

feel free to add wishes and suggestions
Locked
knjaz
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:31 pm

Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

Post by knjaz » Mon May 07, 2018 8:24 am

In Dialux Evo 8 I can't select all luminaires at the same time.

It happened in exterior lighting projects in case you have both linear and standalone single luminaires (not in arrangement).

Also it's quite timespending to work with poles and luminaires separately in Evo for exterior lighting.
In DIALux 4.13 we can deal with Pole and Luminaire selected together and it makes work easier.
selecting_bug0.jpg
selecting_bug0.jpg (126.15 KiB) Viewed 595 times
Lux ex machina / UA

Csuleiman
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

Post by Csuleiman » Mon May 07, 2018 9:01 am

Dear knjaz,

We have now added your suggestion for improvement to our roadmap of evo.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

knjaz
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:31 pm

Re: Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

Post by knjaz » Tue May 08, 2018 2:55 pm

By the way, there is same problem with selection for Furniture-and-objects section with Linear arrangemments and Single objects in the same scene...
Lux ex machina / UA

Csuleiman
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

Post by Csuleiman » Wed May 09, 2018 9:16 am

Dear knjaz,

We will also add this point to our improvement list of evo.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

eragok
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Selecting all luminaires in DLE8 bug

Post by eragok » Thu May 10, 2018 9:54 am

You can select all the luminaires. To do this, you need to select one luminaire from the array, and then using the shift, select all the others.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests