Page 1 of 1

Unable to create a room

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 10:35 am
by loict
Hello,

i cannot create a new room in my project

"Draw new room" is grey.

Any hints ?

Re: Unable to create a room

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 11:35 am
by Csuleiman
Dear loict,

We wonder if you could upload some screenshots showing the problem in details.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Re: Unable to create a room

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:39 am
by loict
I don't know if my answer has been posted, so here it is again.

Dialux crashes very often,
I can't find where to resize an existing room
and here is a screenshot of the main problem, i cannot create a new room

Image[/img]
Image
Image[/img]

Re: Unable to create a room

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:49 am
by Csuleiman
Dear loict,

Since you have imported an IFC file, this is the reason why you cannot insert new rooms. You can currently only import an IFC file with our DIALux evo software, whose exterior and interior contours must be completely designed.
Unfortunately, it is not possible to edit the building structure in evo afterwards and thus insert new rooms. Unfortunately, you would have to edit the IFC again and construct all missing rooms. Then you would have to insert the new IFC file into evo in order to carry out the lighting design.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team