Autodesk Revit integration

feel free to add wishes and suggestions
Locked
factaestlux
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:36 pm

Autodesk Revit integration

Post by factaestlux » Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:50 pm

Will a Revit plugin be developed in the (near) future?
Having to import to dialux evo, and export back to revit is quit a waste of time.
There are alternative Revit plugins available, but we prefer dialux for lighting calculation.

JWAL485
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:12 pm

Re: Autodesk Revit integration

Post by JWAL485 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:43 pm

I second this notion. Both AGI32 and relux now have a plugin. The IFC imports are great but are a bit hit ad miss.

Csuleiman
Posts: 2027
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Autodesk Revit integration

Post by Csuleiman » Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:52 am

Dear factaestlux,

Unfortunately we are not able to answer this question, because Autodesk has developed their software completely by themselves. DIAL provides the manufacturers of CAD programs the STF interface free of charge. So far Autodesk has implemented this interface for their Revit series. We do not know if Autodesk is no longer planning to do this for the newest Revit version or if this interface will be implemented later. For this information you should contact Autodesk.

In previous Revit versions, a STF interface was implemented in the Autodesk software, which allowed you to import .STF files into DIALux.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest