Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

feel free to add wishes and suggestions
Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Tue Mar 02, 2021 10:43 am

Dear Dial support team,

Is there a update coming for importing a solid Revit/AutoCAD file into Dialux Evo?
And is there maybe even +/- known date for the update?
It would be really helpful if we can use the files for the calculation and documentation.

Thank you,
Kkellershohn

lalberts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by lalberts » Wed Mar 10, 2021 10:49 am

As long as you use open-format files you should not run into problems.

Lukas

Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Mon Mar 15, 2021 8:49 am

Thank you, but that is not always the case.
It would be great if it easy works together with Revit 3D.

Thank you,
Kkellershohn

lalberts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by lalberts » Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:33 am

work with ifc?
build in Blender, export to Dialux?
(or use VI-Suite0.6 within Blender?)
somewhen this will be like this..for now Dialuxing..
(osarch.org plenty of future stuff that need to be stabilized)

Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:28 pm

No its speciafiek Revit.
It is a must that we built in Revit and to build in dialux.
So when we can use the Revit files for dialux would save us much time.
It isnt a option to use other software like blender.

lalberts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by lalberts » Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:55 pm

Relux has an Revit Plug-In.. but €€€

Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Mon Mar 22, 2021 6:23 am

Dear Dialux support,

Can you help me please with this problem?
Or atleast can you give me the information when it is +/- possible?
For intern use is this question importent.
This is the last week I can get all the dialux information for the intern documentation.

Thank you,
Kkellershohn

Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Wed Mar 24, 2021 1:53 pm

Revit works with IFC. Sorry I dont have any knowledge of Revit.
I got only a error; "The IFC file cannot be imported because no building with valid geometry has been found."
It is a complete building incl. with all objects/machines. (little less then 100MB)
Should the IFC file just be a building and nothing more or could it be a other problem?

lalberts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by lalberts » Wed Mar 24, 2021 4:44 pm

Can You rebuild the ifc?
It is really a pain with ifc's. each Authoring software has its own deficits.
https://thinkmoult.com/how-to-create-be ... revit.html
is some information for Revit to improve its IFC export.
But if you do not have the chance to rewrite the ifc, I do not know how it is possible.
Blender is a 3D Software for animation. It has an ifc importer.. it can modify ifc's, but it is really experimental, you need deep ifc knowledge and scripting capabiliites.
see OSArch.org.
how about fbx export from Revit? this would go into Blender as well.. not sure it then can be transformed to an ifc..should, but probably a lot of manuel ifc settings.
ArchiCAD is claimed to have the cleanest ifc export. Blender is excellent at rendering. IES Lamps can be used (iesviewer converts ldt to ies). VI-Suite can measure the lighting.
But a lot of manuel work too..and no automatic documentation..
There is a task for Dialux to improve their ifc imports.. to correct unclean revit ifc's :-)
the one or the other guy on osarch.org or FreeCAD can do this..but in their freetime..
a year or two..then someone will have done it.
Lukas

Kkellershohn
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Revit/AutoCAD 3D solid file import

Post by Kkellershohn » Thu Mar 25, 2021 12:45 pm

Yes it is possible to rebuild the IFC.

Thank you for the information.
I will give the information to my colleague,
he will take it over from next week.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests