Dialux Evo 9 Patch 4 didn't stat - Solved!

crashes, error report
Locked
VaniMne
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2020 9:22 am

Dialux Evo 9 Patch 4 didn't stat - Solved!

Post by VaniMne » Wed Jul 29, 2020 12:41 pm

Hello,

After recent update from Evo 8.2 to Evo 9.0 P4, I could not start Dialux. There was just starting image and Dialux stopped launching. To make matters worse, Acad could not start either.

So, I traced ACAD error successfully - there was issue with Microsoft Visual C++ 2017 (installed with Evo9). I uninstalled C++ 2017 and have installed MS Visual C++ 2015. So, I have fixed my ACAD, but to make things even better - Dialux started working too!

For those with this type of issues: Check your MS Visual C++ version!

I tried posting this earlier, but my topic proposal has been refused.

Csuleiman
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Dialux Evo 9 Patch 4 didn't stat - Solved!

Post by Csuleiman » Wed Jul 29, 2020 12:45 pm

Hello VaniMne,

Thank you very much for your important feedback! We will keep getting to the root of the problem.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

VaniMne
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2020 9:22 am

Re: Dialux Evo 9 Patch 4 didn't stat - Solved!

Post by VaniMne » Wed Jul 29, 2020 12:58 pm

Can You, please, notify Ben85, tayyababdullah and deankipp by PM. I am not able to do so, nor to reply to their posts (locked). I think they had the same problem as I did.

Csuleiman
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Dialux Evo 9 Patch 4 didn't stat - Solved!

Post by Csuleiman » Wed Jul 29, 2020 3:03 pm

Hello VaniMne,

Thank you very much for the hint. We have reopened the threads and added a link to your thread.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests