Unable to create panic surface and more

crashes, error report
Locked
Andy G
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:35 pm

Unable to create panic surface and more

Post by Andy G » Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:07 am

I am using Evo 11 and I am unable to create any emergency routes, surfaces, isolines etc; all the options are greyed out.

Details of setup are below

Thanks

Andy


Version 5.11.0.63780
mf_Patch2 - 35ABB3F0CC
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB/PCIe/SSE2 / 64-bit / Calculation engine: 64-bit standalone
74426a5635bea4121d0a019b8e3502d8
0ad108a5-39e4-445e-a0e2-00e38757a6bd
d4a5d17a-0995-417f-b6f5-2d210bddda7d

Csuleiman
Posts: 2540
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Unable to create panic surface and more

Post by Csuleiman » Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:45 am

Hi Andy,

In the site or building view it is not allowed to insert the emergency surfaces. Therefore the tools are greyed-out. You should switch to the storey or room’s view. Then you will see that the icons were activated.

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Andy G
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:35 pm

Re: Unable to create panic surface and more

Post by Andy G » Fri Dec 09, 2022 11:05 am

Perfect, thank you

Andy

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest