Dialux For Mac?

Locked
ben.hollingsworth84
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:47 pm

Dialux For Mac?

Post by ben.hollingsworth84 » Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:50 pm

All,

Firstly are there any plans in the short term to release a Dialux 4 and or Evo for Mac systems?

Secondly if not, would anybody be so kind to give me a few pointers on using Parallels and what format I should be getting a copy of windows operating system (USB, DVD etc).

Thanks in advance!

Ben

kvkozierowski
Posts: 432
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:29 am
Contact:

Re: Dialux For Mac?

Post by kvkozierowski » Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:39 am

Hi Ben,

There are no short or medium term plans to release a DIALux version (evo or 4) for Mac systems.

As we do not support Macs we do not have Mac systems here to test DIALux on these systems, so the following is just theory and/or feedback from other users.

DIAlux 4 should work in Mesa-Mode in a virtual maschine running Windows.

evo needs a native Windows installation because (most) virtualization solutions do not support OpenGL 3.0.
In the future evo might run with VMware Fusion 8 (OpenGL 3.3) but there is an issue in the current evo version: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=81817
When the issue is solved we do not know how evo will perform in this environment (hardware/software rendering, ...).

Regards
Kolja

joshallen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: Dialux For Mac?

Post by joshallen » Tue Sep 08, 2015 6:14 pm

Ben,

I have been using VMWare Fusion to run Windows software on my Mac since 2008 (Autocad, Revit, etc.). Evo 5.x still has an issue with VMWare Fusion 8. Once corrected, it will be quite useful to me, as well. Until then, I've had success running Dialux 4 or Evo 3.3 on VMWare Fusion. I'm not a fan of Parallels, but that's just me...

Best,

Josh

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests